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SMG News

Sachs Marketing Group Honored as Leading Design Agency on Clutch

Sachs Marketing Group is a local SEO company with offices in Westlake Village, California. We conduct our services 100% in house with no contracts and enjoy near 100% client retention. We offer complete search engine optimization services focused on getting your website found in search engines. We don’t hide from our clients and pride ourselves in maintaining complete transparency in our work. In fact, we give our clients access to an online workflow account created to allow our clients to essentially look over our shoulders and monitor our daily activities, progress, and reports.

This year we are excited to announce that the B2B ranking and review site, Clutch, has named Sachs Marketing Group among their premier local SEO companies of 2019.

To provide context, Clutch is a ratings and reviews platform based in Washington, D.C. that evaluates technology service and solutions companies based on the quality of work, thought leadership, and client reviews.

Unlike similar sites, reviewers on Clutch cannot simply publish short testimonials that have the potential to be subjective or misleading. Integrity and reliability are at the forefront of Clutch’s review process, as their analysts speak directly with our clients over the phone before posting a review to our profile. The feedback elicited dives deep into the full scope of a collaboration to understand not just the services provided and results, but also the nature of team dynamics, project management, and other similar factors. Check out one of our most recent review summaries below!

We’ve really appreciated the time our clients have spent to provide feedback and their insights have been applied for the purposes of continually improving our business!

Along with our spotlight on Clutch, make sure to check out our portfolio featured among top local SEO firms on the Manifest, Clutch’s content-driven sister site, aiming to make the B2B buyers’ journey easier.

In addition, we are pleased to share that Clutch’s other affiliate site, Visual Objects, has recognized our team as one of the top digital marketing agencies on their platform. Visual objects is a unique review site because it features a company’s creative design work as a primary element of their profile. We believe it is important to let work speak for itself and that viewing past projects is essential to ensure that the style and quality is up to par with expectations.

We would like to extend a sincere “Thank You” to all of our satisfied clients and Clutch for help building an online reputation of trust and commitment for our business. It is no secret that a strong SEO strategy is an essential aspect of every business. Thankfully our team at Sachs Marketing Group is here to make your companies’ digital transition as seamless as possible. In all, this achievement puts us at the forefront of the industry, and we’re confident that our team will continuously grow and work hard to maintain this reputation!

Categories
Content Marketing

Which Content Types are Best for Local SEO?

Which Content Types are Best for Local SEO? For local SEO, content types like local news, community events, and location-specific guides are effective. Including customer testimonials and case studies specific to the area enhances relevance. Optimizing for local keywords and integrating location-based services like Google Maps also boosts local SEO. Regularly updated, regionally relevant blog posts can further improve local search rankings.

“Content is King.” Okay, it’s kind of getting to the point it goes without saying, right? It’s definitely something we’ve said over and over again right here on the blog.

But here’s what you may still be missing: content types are really what defines how useful your content really is. Pick the wrong type of content for the wrong platform and you’re left with content that’s more like a pauper than a prince!

Unfortunately, it isn’t always easy to figure out what works best; there’s a lot of variables involved. Even your own industry and niche can have an impact, as can the platform or technology used to spread the message. This is even more true for local SEO where content marketing efforts are typically highly targeted to your location.

We want to help you take the confusion out of picking the right style of content. Walk through this guide with us and you’ll learn about the most common options – as well as how (and when) they’re useful.

Press Releases

Press releases have two main benefits: first, you can publish them online for distribution through different press release networks. Hopefully, you gain exposure from a local news outlet. You can also publish a PR on your website’s blog or news page for an onsite boost. Press releases make it easy and fast to announce major changes (and they’re also super for announcing changes to your business, awards, and new service offerings).

If you go with this option, include your city and state in the press release. The content you create will most likely be picked up by either online release groups (for SEO link juice) or by local papers.

Speaking of those local papers? There’s no reason you shouldn’t submit your PRs to their editors. They’ll often agree to run the story, especially in smaller towns where small to medium businesses are a big part of the local culture.

Local Interviews

People LOVE getting information from familiar faces. Sure, any one of us could turn on the TV and see a national news anchor interview a big name. There’s just something unique and special about seeing a local business owner with another local expert; or a local news anchor.

Most citizens are proud of their town, city, or village; if given the chance, they will opt to support other local businesses and citizens. Offering informative content (this can be on TV, YouTube, Facebook live, or even in writing) is a great way to connect on a more intimate level. Get out there and get involved with some familiar faces. Or, attend some local events and interview the people in your town. They’ll appreciate the attention and you’ll appreciate the free publicity that follows.

Website Optimization and Business Listings

While you likely don’t view it the same way as your onpage content and blogs, your Google Business listing is critical to local SEO. You specifically want to focus on making sure your listing shows in the local search pack. This is a little tricky, though. It takes a combination of properly completed business profiles and properly optimized website pages to keep your website visible in the pack.

Some people believe that GMB isn’t worthwhile; they think that it’s just too competitive. Yes, people can click to see other business aside from the top three or five, but showing up in that initial search enhances your odds of being seen.

Schema Markup

Schema markup is behind-the-scenes content gives your website structure. The data it contains makes it easier for the search engines to understand where you are located and what your focus is. It’s so useful that many people consider it a valuable part of every new web design or evolution.

In addition to your schema markup, you should ensure your title and meta tags and descriptions are up to date. Every little bit counts in clearly showing the search engines exact geographic location information.

FAQ Pages

Do not skip this critical piece of content. First, people love the short, bite-sized pieces of information that end up on FAQ pages. It makes it easy for them to scan a page and find a quick answer to what are usually common questions. Often, if they have a question, they’ll head there first to figure it out.

There are two other incredibly important benefits, though. The small pieces of information found on FAQ pages are excellent for optimizing your page’s Featured Snippets and potentially, terms associated with the quickly-growing voice search market, too. Keep your answers short, sweet, and conversational; they’re more likely to be picked up by both forms of search if they’re concise.

As for that voice search we just mentioned? Don’t overlook it thinking it doesn’t apply to local SEO. It’s the most common way people search when they need to find local business, activities, and hours.

Specials

Dedicate a page on your website to your specials. It doesn’t matter if you have a standing special for new visitors or if you change them out on a weekly or monthly basis; add specials anyway. It makes your visitors feel special!

You might offer a 20 percent discount on a certain service to the general public. Or, maybe you offer a 25 percent for anyone who shows ID with an address in your exact same town. Whatever you offer is sure to be appreciated as long as it somehow ties into your location. That’s smart marketing!

Social Media Content

Of course, social content is still lightening-hot and useful for local businesses. While your target audience won’t be as broad as, say, a national organization, you can still generate quite a bit of buzz and interest online.

Encourage your fans to use the check-in feature when they visit your business (the perfect opportunity for a discount). Or, start a group loosely related to your business that isn’t primarily promotional. You can also try using social media to create a group dedicated to connecting other local businesses. Work together to promote different holidays or special events – they may be your competition, but they’re also your neighbors.

Blog Content

You thought we’d never get to this part, right? Yes, blog content (like this very post) still matters in local SEO. As a matter of fact, it’s one of the best ways to make sure you are adding fresh new content pages to your site on a regular basis.

As for topic choices? The sky’s the limit. Talk about local news impacting businesses, current events that relate somewhat to your niche, or write tutorials so people better understand how your products can solve problems in their lives.

Vary your content choices but don’t get too far off track. For example, there is no reason for a local insurance agent to publish blog content about politics – unless, of course, he’s talking about special insurance concerns at political events. Avoid controversial content  topics as much as possible unless they are directly related to your niche.

Local businesses have unique challenges when it comes to competing with those with a broader reach. That said, you can still have a lot of fun creating unique, useful, and SEO-friendly content that will keep your site ranked and visible, whether you stay onsite or branch out to other content platforms and social outlets. What are your favorite ways to market local businesses online? We’d love to hear your SEO tips!

 

Categories
SEO

8 Local SEO Tips for Restaurants

There are several local SEO tips for restaurants. Restaurants can boost local SEO by optimizing their Google Business listing, including accurate location and contact information, and encouraging customer reviews. Utilizing local keywords in website content, optimizing for mobile users, and including menus online are essential. Building local backlinks and engaging in local community events can also enhance local online visibility.

Do you have a local restaurant that you want to advertise online? Using a variety of marketing tactics, you can help draw in more customers without spending much money. Take a look at these eight tips to help you get started.

Build a Real Website

It may not seem necessary since you can use social media to advertise your business, but let me assure you, it is. When you rely on social media, you’re building your business on rented land – and when you build a website, that’s your own piece of the internet. You never know when Facebook, Twitter, or other platforms will change practices or close your page down for some random (and possibly false) violation. When you have a website, you’re ensuring your customers can find you – and you can link to all your social media and directory listings there.

Get a Google My Business Listing

Search for your restaurant in Google, and I can just about guarantee you’ll find a listing. If you’re so new you don’t have a listing yet, go create one. If you haven’t already claimed it or created it, you need to do it right now. I’ll wait.

Edit your listing to make sure all the information is correct. Information that Google has in your listing comes from third party sources, and though they work to verify it, it may not always be valid. Periodically check your listing to ensure it’s current and up to date.

Use the Google My Business Posts feature to share daily specials or other promotions you have going on.

Claim Your Business Listings in Directories Around the Internet

Claiming your listings, as well as removing duplicate listings in directories lets the search engines know they can be more confident about the information they have about your business. When you claim your listings and edit them, make sure you keep the information consistent across all of them in terms of name, address, and phone number.

There are tons of local directories out there, but many are specific to restaurants. Take some time to see if you’re listed on any or all of these sites:

Each of these listings will build a backlink to your website, which helps improve your ranking over time.

Use Schema

Schema, along with other microdata is a way to turn your website content into a content that the search engine robots can better understand.

Search engines are constantly trying to learn more about your business, such as the type of food you serve, your contact information, your hours of operation, what’s on your menu, the reviews from customers, your blog posts, and so on.

By taking the time to learn schema and code your website appropriately, or pay a web designer to do it for you, you are making the search engines job easier. Therefore, there is the potential for your website to rank higher when someone in your local area searches for your restaurant.

You can use schema to format your address. Before you add schema, an address looks something like this:

<address>
1234 Main Street
Somewhere, CA 12345-6789
phone: (123) 123-4567
fax: (123)123-7890
</address>

With schema, it looks more like this:

<address itemscope itemtype=”http://schema.org/PostalAddress”>
<span itemprop=”streetAddress”>1234 Main Street</span>
<span itemprop=”addressLocality”>Somewhere</span>, <span itemprop=”addressRegion”>CA</span> <span itemprop=”postalCode”>12345-6789</span>
phone: <span itemprop=”telephone”>(123) 123-4567</span>
fax: <span itemprop=”faxNumber”>(123) 123-7890</span>
</address>

But, that’s not all schema can do for your restaurant’s website. You can also use it to:

  • Code your menu into your website – more on that in the next section.
  • Tell search engines whether or not you accept reservations.
  • Tell search engines what kinds of payment you accept, as well as the currencies you accept.
  • Tell search engines the hours of operation.
  • Tell search engines your price range.

This is what your listing would look like if you included ratings, pricing, and hours schema in your website.

See all the things you can do with schema for your restaurant and what codes to use here.

Add Your Menu Everywhere You Can

I cannot stress enough the importance of using schema if you’re going to include your menu on your website. Yes, it’s easy to throw a PDF of your existing menu on your website for people to download, and it works – but it doesn’t help your SEO.

It can be a pain to put all the code in, especially if you have a large or complex menu. And it can be difficult to keep up to date if you change your menu often. But, that’s the easiest way to get your menu directly in the search engine results – which may help your ranking depending on what people search for to find your restaurant in the listings. Even if it doesn’t directly improve your rankings, it will improve the user experience for people who want to learn more about your restaurant and what it has to offer.

If you include your menu on your website without schema, or on third-party websites like the ones I listed above, Google will pull this information in. That’s okay, but it doesn’t necessarily mean the data will be correct or consistent. It’s better for your user experience if the listings are consistent and current.

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve decided to go check out a restaurant I’ve never tried before based on something I saw on their menu online, only to go and discover they don’t serve the dish anymore. It’s disappointing, and while I generally find something else to try, it still upsets me a bit. If I had known it wasn’t an option, I probably would have gone to my second choice restaurant instead.

Include your menu on Facebook, and links to it on your other social platforms. You can also use SinglePlatform to handle your menu in multiple places at once – like Facebook, Yelp, Yellow Pages, Foursquare, and Trip Advisor.

Encourage Patrons to Review Your Restaurant

Wherever they review you, other people who find your listing can see it, so it can help you. But, reviews in Google will do the most for your SEO. Even if there’s a bad review, that’s better than no review at all. You can take the time to reply to a bad review to smooth things over with the reviewer, which lets anyone who views it in the future know that you’re paying attention and taking steps to improve.

Incentivize Guests to Check in on Social Media

Offer something small for free, like a basket of rolls, or free cheese dip with your chips and salsa, to people who check into your restaurant on social media platforms like Foursquare, Swarm, Yelp, and Facebook. Put up a sign on the door that tells customers what they’ll get if they check in, and advertise it on your social channels, too.

This boosts your social signals, which is important to growing your organic reach on Facebook especially. When you check in, your friends see where you are. If they’ve not tried the restaurant before, they may be more inclined now that they have your recommendation.

Get Active on Social Media

Social media activity doesn’t directly influence your search engine ranking. If it did, simply creating a Facebook profile would help you rank better. Instead, the activity – sharing links to your website with their audience, and thereby increasing your traffic.

Use social media to share daily specials, share photos of your food, get ideas for new menu items from your loyal customers, and so on. Twitter is great for food trucks that are constantly moving from one place to another.

Rankings Won’t Improve Overnight

Local SEO takes time and effort. Making one small change, or claiming your listing on Google My Business won’t make much of a difference right away. And if you don’t have good food and service, there’s not much point in focusing on SEO – because you want what’s out there on your business to be positive buzz. Sure, you’re not going to be able to keep 100% of your customers happy 100% of the time, but focusing so much on SEO that you’ve forgotten about the restaurant itself can’t be a good thing.

If you need help with your restaurant SEO, get in touch with me and we’ll come up with a plan to help you blaze ahead of your competition.

Categories
SEO

How to Prove Local SEO ROI for Your Business

Local SEO is how local Southern California businesses can reach their prospective customers. Like traditional SEO, it involves a series of calculated steps to improve ranking in the search engines. A number one ranking is where you will get the biggest return on your investment, but number 1 rankings cannot be guaranteed and will certainly not happen overnight.

That’s why I want to show you a few things you can look at to see how well your local SEO efforts are performing. It can get discouraging if you don’t see ranking improvements, but that doesn’t mean the work being done is for nothing.

Track Ranking on Search Engines

Watch for changes in ranking for any of the keywords you are targeting. If you see a major change in rank, you know you’re getting a decent return on your investment. Take screenshots to show the changes in ranking so it is easier to demonstrate ROI to investors.

Ranking changes will likely increase slowly over time, but progress is being made. If you can increase your ranking quickly, this is wonderful, but will only make a difference in the long run if you can sustain the higher rank.

Track Calls from Leads

Using call tracking software, you can have your leads call a different phone number based on where they are coming to your website from. Your tracking system will connect with analytics and count it as a conversion. And attribute it back to the source.

Though this could be helpful, it’s important to display a consistent business phone number across the web because not doing so can affect your ranking negatively. Code your business phone number into your site using schema and monitor your local citations to make sure you’re talking numbers are not being picked up elsewhere.

If you notice calls are picking up, you know your efforts are working. If calls from a certain number are doing better than others, then you know that’s where you want to focus more of your efforts and budget.

Make Google Search Console Your Best Friend

  • Pay attention to Click-Through Rate (CTR): You’ll be able to tell if you’re getting more clicks on your targeted keywords than you use to. This matters because it lets you know that your traffic is clicking through you your website. If you’re not seeing improvement, rewrite the title tags on your site.
  • Keep an eye on search queries: Monitor the search queries that are bringing traffic to your website. Copy the data into a spreadsheet so you can watch for changes. Even if you don’t see a change in ranking yet, an uptick in traffic from certain phrases can show your SEO efforts are working.

Make Google Analytics Your Best Friend, Too

  • Track link interactions: Find out which links people are clicking on, and if they’re using the click to call button on their mobile devices. Set up event tracking in Google Analytics for more insights.
  • Find your most popular traffic sources: After people fill out a contact form, redirect them to a Thank you page. This way you can learn where your traffic is coming from, and you’ll know which methods are working so you can invest more of your resources on those.

Use the Google My Business Dashboard

You’ll be able to track impressions on your listings here, so you can see what kind of results you’re getting from the Map Pack. Since you can only go back 90 days, you’ll want to copy the data into a spreadsheet so you can watch for historic trends.

Use Year-Over-Year Comparisons if Necessary

If you’re in a seasonal business, comparing traffic on a month to month basis isn’t going to give you an accurate picture of what’s going on. Rely on the same month in the previous year to see how much you’ve grown.

The Formulas for Calculating ROI

Anticipated ROI – What You Expect to Earn

To calculate this, you must know:

  • Average monthly visits – from Google Analytics
  • E-Commerce conversion rate – also from Google Analytics if you’ve setup Goals and Conversion tracking
  • Average order value (AOV) – Total amount of revenue divided by the total amount of orders

Let’s say your website gets an average of 60,000 visits and has a 1% e-commerce conversion rate. Your AOV is $100. Let’s say the proposed SEO project cost is $15,000. To break even, you must make at least $15,000 extra, and to generate a profit, you must produce a substantial amount of sales.

To determine the number of additional orders required for that breakeven point, you’d divide that $15,000 by the average order value of 100. You’d need 150 orders to break even.

Now, you need to determine the additional traffic required to generate those orders.

Take the number of orders required to break even and divide it by the ee-commerceconversion rate. 150/1% = 15,000 additional traffic.

To deliver a decent ROI, you should double that traffic volume and aim to drive 30,000 visitors with the campaign.

At this point, we can expect to get 200 orders through the SEO efforts, which would result in $30,000 in sales – creating a 100% ROI meaning for X, you’ll earn 2X.

Actual ROI – What You Earned

Your actual ROI is the total e-commerce revenue through SEO + the total goal value through SEO – the cost of running the SEO campaign/cost of running the SEO campaign.

Let’s say you ran that $15,000 campaign and ended up with $35,000 in sales. You got a bit more than 100% ROI.

You can also use another formula:

  • K = volume of keywords searched
  • S = % of searchers who became visitors
  • D = % of visitors who became leads
  • C = % of leads who become customers
  • V = average customer value
  • L = Local SEO revenue

(K) x (S) x (C) x (V) = L

ROI = (L – Cost) / Cost

Let’s say 7,500 people search for “Carlsbad plumber” every month. Only a small percentage of these searches will end up on your site. The percentage of course depends on where you rank. If you are higher on the 1st page, you’ll end up with a larger portion of those visits.

So, let’s take a look at what you could expect if you were at the bottom of page one compared to what you could expect if you were in the number 1 position for that keyword phrase.

In position 10, you can expect to earn about 3% of the search traffic. Of that hypothetical 7,500, that’s 225 visitors. If you rank lower than that, you can expect even less traffic.

But, if you were in position one, you could expect to earn about 40% of the traffic for that keyword which means you would get 3,000 visitors. It’s clear that it pays more to rank higher.

To keep the math simple, let’s assume that 5% of visitors in both ranking positions become leads since the vast majority of people who visit your website won’t take the time to contact you at all. Now you’ve got 12 leads (rounding up) at position 10, and150 leads at position 1.

We know that not every single lead will convert to a paying customer. Let’s assume that only 20% of those leads become paying customers. In position 10, you’d get 3 (rounding up) customers and in position one, you’d get 30.

If your average customer value is $200, you produced $600 in revenue in position 10 and $6,000 in position one.

If you’re spending a $750 a month in SEO services, and you’re left with $5,250 profit in the number one position and $150 loss in the number 10 position.

For every dollar you’re spending on SEO, you are earning $7 in return in the number one position. Though I’ve chosen completely arbitrary numbers, if you were in position 10 in this scenario, you would be losing money – 20 cents on every dollar – and therefore would need to increase your average customer value to make it worth it. If you spent less on your SEO, it would make it more difficult to increase your ranking quickly.

Knowing ROI is Important

Local SEO ROI can be found in many different ways. It’s important to look at the overall picture and focus on multiple metrics to see how well you’re doing. Choosing just one metric can skew your results.

 

Categories
SEO

Local SEO Tactics for Brick and Mortar Businesses

Suppose you’re a brick-and-mortar business that serves one or more local areas. In that case, the traditional search engine optimization (SEO) approach won’t deliver the same impactful results you’d see if you were marketing on a national level. By using geographical keywords, and local SEO, you’re alerting search engines that your business is relevant to local results. Still, you’re also decreasing your overall competition since fewer businesses compete for the same keywords within a certain radius of your city or town.

 

Begin with Keyword Research

Think about the words and phrases your customers are using to search for you. This is the beginning of keyword research. Using a tool like Keyword Tool or Google Keyword Tool, you can start with a basic phrase like, “roofer San Diego California” and get a list search volume and similar keywords you may wish to consider using in your optimization efforts.

 

Now, choose the keywords you’re most interested in using, and search them in Google yourself to determine what kind of competition you’re up against. Say for example you select:

  1. San Diego roofing: 577,000 results
  2. San Diego roofing companies: 865,000 results
  3. San Diego roof repair: 928,000 results

 

You can clearly see which one of the phrases will be harder to rank for just because of the number of results.

If you want to take it one step further, you can take note of the top 10 to 20 organic results for each of the phrases you’re targeting, so you can analyze the competition’s backlink profile. This can help you see who’s linking to them, so you can try to get links from those sources as well, and assist you in knowing how many links you should be aiming to get to outrank them. Beyond the number of backlinks, you’ll also want to pay attention to the number of pages and the length of the content on each of those pages so you can make your website a more comprehensive resource.

 

Optimize Your Website and Content – On Page SEO

  • Site Structure: Ignoring this is one of the most common SEO mistakes you can make … Keep your site organized in a clear, easy-to-understand hierarchy. Build out logically from your home page.
  • Home Page: This may be the only page visitors ever look at – so make it count. Include all important pages – products, services, locations, and more – are visible with easy navigation.
  • Locations: If your business has more than one location, have a dedicated page for each location. This gives you a chance to provide location-specific information searchers are looking for.
  • Content: Your content should be written for users first, and search engines second. You want to naturally weave the keywords in the content as you describe the intention of the page. If your competition doesn’t have a blog, consider adding one to your website where you can add more valuable content for your readers, and include additional relevant keywords to help increase your ranking. For instance, your blog could include topics like: “How to Choose the Right Roofing Material for Your Home”, “When is the Best Time to Re-Do Your Roof?”, and “How Much Does a New Roof Add to My Home’s Resale Value?”
  • Meta Descriptions and Title Tags: The meta description is the small space underneath your link in search results. It’s a place to advertise why users should choose to click your link compared to the others on the page. It should explain what the page is about. Both are excellent places for keywords, along with your city and state.
  • Images: Images should be optimized for quality and speed, and include a descriptive ALT tag with keywords for web accessibility.
  • Page Load Time: The faster your page loads, the better. 47% of users expect a webpage to load in two seconds or less, and 40% of people will leave a website that takes more than three seconds to load. A one-second delay in page load time could decrease conversion rates by 7%. If you sell $1,000 a day, that’s a loss of $25,000 per year. Page load time is a search ranking factor worth paying attention to. If you find that your page is loading slowly, Google Webmaster Tools has advice to help you improve it. The search console can also provide other guidelines and advice about how to ensure your website is properly optimized.
  • Mobile Responsive: In April 2015, Google added mobile-friendliness as a search ranking factor, as mobile traffic becomes increasingly more common than desktop traffic. Working mobile responsiveness into your website design is as simple as choosing a responsive WordPress theme, or adding a responsive plugin.

Social Media and Link Building – Off Page SEO

  • List Your Business in Google My Business: Google My Business, formerly known as Google Places, is a directory that allows you get your business hours, phone numbers, and directions on Google Search and Maps. It allows you to keep your business information accurate, and controls how you appear in the results. Pay attention to how you list your name, address, and phone number here, as you should list it the exact same way in every site for the next step.
  • Create or Claim Listings on Review Sites and in Local Directories: Think about Yelp, TripAdvisor, Bing, Yahoo, YellowPages, Angie’s List, and any other niche specific options like Porch, Houzz, and Zomato. However you listed your business with Google, should be how you list your business in all of these.
  • Ask Customers for Genuine Reviews: Never use false reviews. User-generated content like customer reviews helps build trust and credibility in the eyes of your prospective customers, and the search engines alike. 92% of customers read online reviews, so your reputation matters.
  • Optimize Your Social Media Profiles: Include your business information and a URL back to your own website on all of your social profiles, keeping them consistent from one platform to the next. Ensure your Facebook page is categorized as a local business. Encourage your patrons to check in so you increase the chance of appearing in the Facebook search results, and claim any Facebook Place pages that were created as a result of people checking it and not being able to find our business. This allows you to get credit for all the likes and check-ins.

Make Consistent Effort

You’re not going to jump from the bottom to the top overnight. It is only through consistent effort, and working on these tactics a little a time that you’ll see results. Watch your analytics and use SEO tools to track ranking over time.

Photo Credit: Adobe Stock

Do you have any local SEO techniques that you’ve seen work well recently?  If so, please share ’em in the comments section below.  Thanks!

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